Treacle

Sometimes it flows.

Sometimes it’s like wading through treacle.

Not that lovely golden treacle they make tarts and treacle pudding from.

I could just go for a treacle pudding

No, it’s that thick, sticky, dark treacle that is really slow and is that what Americans call molasses?

Ooh, Google!

Yes it is. There was a molasses disaster? How does that even happen?

Boston 1919, a molasses tank exploded and molasses ran down the street. Stop giggling. People died! That’s not funny.

You could never put it in a book though. Oh yes. The book. I’m supposed to bs writing. I am writing. Let’s start writing. Ok, I’m in front of the computer. I know what needs to be done. Let’s do this! Let’s write!

I wonder what treacle is made of.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how writers procrastinate.

The House at Baker Street by Michelle Birkby

The Women Of Baker Street

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

