Timetable

So somehow, I seem to have found myself writing three books (OK, one’s a collection of short stories), editing two and writing a bunch of blogs and essays and articles…

So I went into panic mode for ages. How could I fit all this in, what with a full time job too?

And research. I needed to do research!

So, I remembered just before I took my exams. I had to revise for ten o-levels and the only way to do it was to make out a strict timetable and stick to it.

So, though I’m a big fan of the ‘write when you feel like it’ method, I’ve drawn up a timetable of what I shall write and when and I’m sticking to it.

And so far, it’s working. I know exactly what I’m doing and when and what’s important, I’ve scheduled rest days too, so I know I’ll get some time off if I work hard.

So, panic over. For now, the timetable method is working.

The House at Baker Street by Michelle Birkby

The Women Of Baker Street

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

