Bad News

I had some bad news today, news which majorly impacts on my writing career. All I want to do is curl up in a little ball and sob.

But this sort of thing happens to writers all the time, especially now. It happens, we deal with it, we move on.

So whilst I will curl up in a ball and cry, I shall only do that this evening. Tomorrow I will take a breath, and think about what to do next. I shall work harder, or differently, or whatever I need to do.

And I shan’t give up. I think the trick is, never stop writing. Never.

The House at Baker Street by Michelle Birkby

The Women Of Baker Street

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

