Writer’s Block? There’s a Quote for That by Christine Duncan

Often we writers act as though the act of writing is magic. We talk about writer’s block as though it is something we can’t help. This week, I came across some quotes that make it a little less mystical, so I thought I’d share.

“If I waited till I felt like writing, I’d never write at all.” Anne Tyler

“Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” Louis L’Amour

“Write. Rewrite. When not writing or rewriting, read. I know of no shortcuts.” Larry L. King

And my favorite is “You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club.” Jack London

I don’t know about you folks, but I’m going to go turn on the faucet or find a club or I don’t know… Read.

Leave a Reply

