Not Just The Book

What has amazed me now my books are published is how much the business of being a writer is not just about the writing of the books.

I rather naively thought I’d write my book and that’d be it. But there’s so much more. There’s a Facebook page to run, and tweets to tweet. There’s literary festivals to go to, and panels to sit on and talks to give and readers groups to speak to and libraries to visit and signings to arrange and readings to do and blogs to write and articles to write and so on.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy it. I love every second of it, and it’s incredibly exciting. But I’m letting you know now – a large part of being a writer isn’t actually writing the book.

The House at Baker Street by Michelle Birkby

The Women Of Baker Street

Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

