I Need Some Christmas Mystery Suggestions by Christine Duncan

I just finished Sharyn McCrumb’s Nora Bonesteel’s Christmas Past and I loved it.  I‘ve never read any of the Nora Bonesteel series before but I will be looking for more after the holidays.

Meanwhile I’m looking for more Christmas themed mysteries.  If you’re an author and have a Christmas mystery, please comment below.  I need something new to read and I want to help authors get the word out about their work.

8 responses to “I Need Some Christmas Mystery Suggestions by Christine Duncan

  1. Cheddar Off Dead is getting some great reviews! It’s set at Christmastime and ends on Christmas Day.
    https://www.amazon.com/Cheddar-Dead-Undercover-Dish-Mystery-ebook/dp/B0191ZL2PG

  2. Shadows on a Maine Christmas by Lea Wait, published by Perseverance Press and available thru Amazon and Indies.

  3. Elementary, My Dear Gertie is a mystery novella sequel to the award-winning Talk Gertie To Me but can be read and enjoyed as a stand-alone book. Nori and Mac are reluctantly spending Christmas with her parents in ultra-conservative Ten Commandments, Iowa. When an explosion hurls them into the middle of a murder investigation, Gertie, Nori’s alter-ego, can’t help but lend her acerbic wit to the investigation as yet another scandal envelopes Ten Commandments where people aren’t always what they seem to be. You can read an excerpt and find Buy Links here: http://www.loiswinston.com/booksgertie2.html

  4. If you like a little humor with your mystery, you can’t beat Charlotte MacLeod’s Rest You Merry. Donna Andrews has five xmas mysteries in her Meg Landsdow series. I particularly like Duck the Halls. And I have two in my Liss McCrimmon series set in Moosetookalook, Maine, A Wee Christmas Homicide and Ho-Ho-Homicide.

  5. Not to be pushy, but my new Junior Bender mystery, FIELDS WHERE THEY LAY, got stars from all four trades (Kirkus said it deserved an Edgar), and it’s made a whole bunch of Best of 2016 lists, including PW, Kirkus, and Library Journal.

  6. A Crafty Christmas (Cumberland Creek Mystery #4)

  7. My latest St. Rose Quilting Bee Mystery was supposed to be out last Christmas but was delayed until January. Therefore, I think a lot of people may have missed it. It’s called SLAY BELLS and the St. Rose Quilting Bee women try to help the police when a woman from the parish is killed before Christmas.

  8. Fantastic! Thanks all for letting us know and leaving links!

Leave a Reply

