Camp NaNoWriMo by Christine Duncan

Thank God April is over and I no longer have to make excuses to myself about not joining Camp NaNoWriMo. My Facebook feed will no longer be filled with the posts of the wordcounts of fellow writers giving me guilt. I am obviously not one of those folks who is inspired by group challenges–something you would think I would have figured out from my running performances in races long, long ago. I am not as bad as my finish times would make you suppose.
I apparently like the solitary nature of not just running but writing as evidenced by dislike of sharing progress in either in public. I am already preparing my excuses for July (for my own head–to remind myself, in case I am mistakenly tempted to try again.) It is okay NOT to NaNoWriMo. I will repeat as often as necessary.

Leave a Reply

