Promotion for Your Writing by Christine Duncan

  1. I have never liked doing promotion for my books. I do it, don’t get me wrong. Unless you promote, no one can know that you have any book out there. But as a woman who was educated by a bunch of Catholic nuns, I have to say, it feels like bragging, and we all know bragging is a sin.
    So I was entertained by an article by Brent Underwood in the Huffington Post on becoming a bestselling author. on Amazon.  I  have long suspected that many bestselling  books (and award winning ones for that matter) relied on finding some obscure list to quote  to justify their label.   But then, I am probably easily amused.
Leave a Reply

