Mystery Writing Research Siess by Christine Duncan

A Facebook friend posted a link to this blood stain site and that made me think about some of the resources I’ve used for research.
I’ve long been a fan of D.P. Lyle’s blog for information related to forensics. It’s pretty well organized so you can find your topic fairly easily.
I’m pretty much clueless when it comes to weapons, so I’ve found blogs like Modern Service Weapons to be helpful. If your work is not set in the present, you might find Historical firearms a good resource.

And I ran across the Post Mortem Series on NPR, a while back and found it helpful.
Every once in a while, it helps me to go through my bookmarks and see what is still out there. Sometimes it helps with a hard part. Sometimes, it sparks an idea.

Leave a Reply

