Bits and Pieces by Christine Duncan

I want to start off by telling you that Michelle has been unwell. Please keep her in your thoughts.

I’ve learned a great deal from writing. Some of what I’ve learned has carried over to the rest of my life.  One thing  in particular comes to mind: sometimes life is just too crazy for me to do everything I’d like.  I’ve learned to make do with  writing just a page, frequently, long hand,  and many times on my way to somewhere else. It adds up.

My husband and I have  been trying a version of this lately to our house remodeling project.  We do just an hour or two a weekend, sometimes, other times we have more time and money and energy, so we go full guns. It adds up. The important thing writing has taught me is not to quit.

Leave a Reply

