Ill-health Vs Writing

Insomnia’s good because it gives me time to write when the rest of the world (well, my half of it) is asleep, the streets are dark, and there is no distracton.

Being too unwell to go out is good because any time not spent out can be spent writing.

Being exhausted is good because if I’m too tired to do anything, I can least research.

Being in hospital is good because it gives me so much extra material.

Being ill, too ill to write or read or do anything else at least gives me a chance to daydream a story out.

I’ve been having a difficult time lately, healthwise, but I’m determined it won’t stop me writing. For every bad thing it gives to me, I can find a way to make it sure it benefits my writing.

Leave a Reply

