GoodBye to a Special Writer by Christine Duncan

safehouse1

   Barbara Mertz, one of my favorite mystery writers, died this week.  You might not know her by that name although she wrote a few non-fiction books under her real name.  She wrote mysteries under the names Elizabeth Peters and Barbara Michaels.

    There are a lot of mystery writers out there who write novels I love to read, but not many who can make me laugh out loud as she did.  Fewer yet, who I feel know my world.  I started reading Barbara’s work as a teenager and I have been on the look out for anything new by her ever since.

     How many authors can you say that about?  How many people can entertain you, can reach you through so many stages of your life? 

     Goodbye Ms. Mertz, you will be missed.

   

Leave a Reply

