So Much to Write by Christine Duncan

Safehouse2_cvr

It was one of those weeks where I kept thinking of things I wanted to write…and could never get to it. You know the way it goes. I have an opening paragraph for my next book, I’ve finally figured out what I was stalling on with the book I’m writing and I can’t find the time to write…anything but this blog.

Isn’t that always the way?

Years ago, when Lawrence Block wrote a column for one of the writer’s magazines, he claimed that such times were good, because you would forget the garbage and only remember the good stuff. It’s a way of sifting through ideas. If that is so, I must be having a bunch of great ideas because this stuff won’t let me go.

So forgive me if this post is short, but I have dinner simmering on the stove, and a sister I need to phone, and if I ever get done the laundry and a couple of other chores before I need to zonk out in bed, some writing to do.

One response to “So Much to Write by Christine Duncan

  1. Don’t worry! I often feel this way. And, in a way, writing this blog is still writing. As long as you’re writing– and it doesn’t have to be creatively– you’ll be fine.

    More time for inspiration and to get your ideas sorted out! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

