Reading is Important to me by Christine Duncan

I have a confession to make–a bad one for an author. (Besides the fact that this post is late!) I haven’t been buying any books lately.

I still read of course. Reading is important to me.

But I borrow books from the library, from friends. I don’t buy them now.

It wasn’t long ago I would consider this heresy. Afterall, as a writer, I have a duty to support my craft.

But I also have a duty to support myself and my family. Sigh.

What about you? Are you still buying books?

One response to “Reading is Important to me by Christine Duncan

  1. I buy only e-books now, and those are of my fellow stable mates that I have to do contractual reviews of. Beyond that, I’m pretty much a devotee of the public library.

Leave a Reply

