Getting Going Again by Christine Duncan

 href=”https://globalwrite.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/safehouse2_cvr.jpg”>http://www.amazon.com/Safe-House-Christine-Duncan/dp/1936127008/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1257712524&sr=8-2

Yep, it happened.  My writing has been lapsing again.  It seems that it is always the first thing to go when things get hectic and lately the dentist, my income tax return and just stuff have kept me from doing what I should be doing.

    What to do? What to do? 

 First off, this is such a normal occasion for me, the temptation is to blow it off.  Oh, I’ll get going again as soon as I file those taxes.  Not!  I know for sure that means the start of garden season, which has a million more reasons why I won’t be at the computer.

  So first off, I have to commit again.  Then I need to make sure I do what I say I will.  Soooo….long story short: I’m looking for another critique group.  Nothing fancy.  Doesn’t have to be sponsored by National Writers or Sisters in Crime.  Doesn’t need to have award winning writers in the group, but I do want it to be a group of folks who really are interested in improving (like me) and willing to do the work. 

   It also has to be in my area, since I am more apt to blow off an on-line group.  And weather tends to make me stay home from critique groups that aren’t close by. 

   So…I already looked at the library and the local bookstore.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

 

<a

Leave a Reply

