Making it Worth Your Reader’s While by Christine Duncan

   Recently it was brought home to me once again just how limited we all are in terms of resources.  Yes, everyone is talking about the economy, money, jobs but time is limited for all of us too.  Today, I spent time on the tread mill and negotiated with myself how long I would do it–so I could have time to do this–write my blog.  Because I already had other commitments (call them what you will) for the rest of the day.

    What is the writing take home from this?  Make whatever you write worth your reader’s time.  Make the purpose of the writing evident from the first–don’t ramble. And take the time to make sure the point is obvious.  Because everyone is feeling hurried anymore.

Leave a Reply

