Am I good enough? By Karen Fainges

Reading over the posts of my fellow bloggers, I am noticing a trend in all our posts, “are we good enough”? I am a complete sucker when it comes to anything with the word improve in it, so I guess that suggests I don’t think I am good enough.

Well, I am going to try to change all that by repeating a name to myself – Keenan Cahill. He lip syncs to music videos on the internet. That’s it really. He has a wonderfully expressive face and he obviously enjoys what he is doing but that’s it, he lip syncs.

So why has he gone viral? Why are so many people talking about him? Well maybe it is because he makes these videos while he recovers from the multiple surgeries his condition forced him to endure? I don’t think so, I think it is just because he makes you smile. It’s not earth shattering, it’s nothing perfect, it is just what he wants to do and he loves it.

So I am going to ask myself – is it want I want to do? If the answer is yes, then I am going for it – just like Keenan.

Leave a Reply

