Words have power by Karen Fainges

Tamal's Journeys

Cover for Book 2 of The Shaytonian Chronicles

Just recently I saw a TV show that chilled me to my bones. It was about the power of negative thinking and in it, a cat lover was convinced to hit a button that would kill a kitten, purely to telling her not to do it. It is on Youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceaaSsnTiKc.

While the power of positive thinking is well known and documented, I haven’t ever really looked at negative thinking past the idea that it was bad for you.

Now I am wondering, just how bad? How many times have I talked myself into believing I had writer’s block or that I needed time to relax because I couldn’t think straight at the moment?

While I was discussing it with a friend, she agreed, it is almost easier to believe you can’t do it than you can. So, I am going to try an experiment. Each morning, I am going to sit down at the computer and tell myself I am in the perfect mood to right and that the words will come easily. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

