Non-fiction hepled by fiction – by Karen Fainges

Well, the being on Facebook has another benefit I didn’t put down in my last post.

I was scanning my friends statuses and I came across a great tip. My thanks to the friend of a friend that offered it.

When having a problem organising your thoughts for a non-fiction article, try having a fictional character ask questions about it. What would they want to know? How would they ask the questions? Would a different character ask different questions?

It could be a great way to put yourself in the reader’s shoes.

Leave a Reply

