E-Book Promo Ideas Anyone? By Christine Duncan

http://www.amazon.com/Safe-House-Christine-Duncan/dp/1936127008/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1257712524&sr=8-2 I got an email from my e-book publisher this week. She just got a Kindle and she noticed, as a reader, that she gravitated to the 99 cent books. Would we want our books to be priced lower, she asked, if they might possibly sell more.
Yes, Ma’am, sign me up.
That is one of the many reasons, I wanted to have my books available in e-book format in the first place. I think the time I’ve been waiting for is here.
My daughter has read my books on her Iphone but she really wants an Ipad. A friend recently showed off her new Kindle and bragged about being able to read anywhere. (I am more jealous than I want to tell her. I have an older e-reader and it’s nowhere near as nifty.) E-books are suddenly trendy.
But as I gear up to do some fall promo–in person, I am still at loss on how to do that with the ebook version. I’m getting ready to order a few more of the print version to take with me to sell, but how does one do that with the e-book. Back when, we used to put the e-book on a diskette (yes, it was that long ago) or a cd to sell. How does one sell a download?

Leave a Reply

